Languague menu

Our mission

The Social Business Club Styria wants to promote socially-oriented entrepreneurship in Styria - with inspiration, discourse and active networking.

Herz_grünThe Social Business Club Styria is aimed at all entrepreneurs and people with entrepreneurial mindset who want to achieve social goals with their economic actions. Here we offer inspiration, promote discourse and the active networking of the community.

The trend is: Social Entrepreneurship. Developing solutions for social and ecological problems with entrepreneurial approaches. Many people recognize in the movement a strong response to the current economic, social and meaningful crises. The effect and substance of these trend concepts are also critically discussed for the development and maintenance of quality standards. In this context, we see the Social Business Club as a controversial forum for “undisguised” world improvers. Our clear goal: to support people in the implementation of their ideas and to set impulses for Styria.

In the course of an extensive functional expansion, we updated our mission statement in spring 2018 and defined the following points as the future form of our activities:

  • In terms of both content and networking, the SBCS builds a reputation for its stakeholders as a central hub for social entrepreneurship In the medium term, the aim is to extend the area of activity to the region of Southern Austria (+ Carinthia + Southern Burgenland).

  • With its activities, the SBSC prepares the quantitative growth of social businesses, in its sphere of activity, both in terms of number, size and impact of the companies.

  • The SBSC plays an active role in the development of social ventures from the idea to the growth phase. Quantitative and qualitative development takes place, among other things, through specifically offered services in the form of qualified advice, networking and further training as well as through the conduct of a public discourse on the topic of social business.

  • One of the primary goals is to impart and anchor social entrepreneurship as a sustainable solution for our society. To this end, overqualified networking and event activities as well as ongoing public relations create a positive environment for this sector.

Comments are closed.

Unsere Mission

Der Social Business Club Styria will gesellschaftlich-orientiertes Unternehmertum in der Steiermark fördern – mit Inspiration, Diskurs und aktiver Vernetzung.

Herz_grünDer Social Business Club Styria richtet sich an alle UnternehmerInnen und unternehmerischen Menschen, die mit ihrem wirtschaftlichen Handeln gezielt gesellschaftliche Wirkungen erzielen wollen. Hier bieten wir Inspiration, fördern den Diskurs und die aktive Vernetzung der Community.

Das Trendthema dazu heißt: Social Entrepreneurship – Lösungen für soziale und ökologische Problemstellungen mit unternehmerischen Zugängen zu entwickeln. Viele Menschen erkennen in der Bewegung eine starke Antwort auf die aktuellen Wirtschafts-, Gesellschafts- und Sinnkrisen. Zur Entwicklung und Haltung von Qualitätsstandards werden Wirkung und Substanz dieser Trendkonzepte auch kritisch diskutiert, in diesem Zusammenhang sehen wir den Social Business Club als kontroversielles Forum für “unverklärte” Weltverbesserer. Unser klares Ziel: Menschen mit ihren Ideen in der Umsetzung zu unterstützen und Impulse für die Steiermark zu setzen.

Im Zuge einer umfangreichen Funktionserweiterung haben wir im Frühjahr 2018 unser mission statement aktualisiert und dabei folgende Punkte als künftige Ausprägung unserer Aktivitäten definiert:

  • Sowohl inhaltlich als auch in seiner Vernetzung baut der SBCS für seine Stakeholder eine Reputation als zentrale Drehscheibe für social entrepreneurship in der Steiermark auf. Mittelfristig wird eine Ausweitung des Wirkungsgebietes auf den Raum Südösterreich (+ Kärnten + Südburgenland) angestrebt.

  • Mit seinen Aktivitäten bereitet der SBSC in seinem Wirkungskreis das Feld für ein quantitatives Wachstum von Social Business, sowohl hinsichtlich Anzahl als auch Größe und Wirkung der Unternehmen.

  • Der SBSC nimmt eine aktive Rolle für die qualitative Förderung von social ventures von der Ideen- bis zur Wachstumsphase wahr. Quantitatives und Qualitatives Wachstum erfolgt unter anderem durch konkret angebotene Serviceleistungen in Form von qualifizierter Beratung, Vernetzung und Weiterbildung als auch durch die Führung eines öffentlichen Diskurses zum Thema Social Business.

  • Zu den vordringlichen Zielen gehört die Vermittlung und Verankerung von social entrepreneurship als zukunftsfähige Lösung unserer Gesellschaft. Dazu wird über qualifizierte Vernetzungs- und Veranstaltungstätigkeit sowie laufender Öffentlichkeitsarbeit ein positives Umfeld für diesen Sektor geschaffen.

 

 

Comments are closed.