Languague menu

How it all started ...

The first Social Business Club Styria took place in spring 2013. At a discussion evening, where Styrian entrepreneurs, who had already implemented their ideas in socially and ecologically responsible businesses, got their say. The crowd in the auditorium was eager to learn more about the different aspects of social business. The response was overwhelming, Johannes Frühmann and Michael Kvas, the initiators of the evening, implemented a second social business club Styria in the upcoming autumn. The success remained, the interest of the Styrian entrepreneurs grew even more, as a structural result the Social Business Club Styria (SBCS) was founded in winter 2013.

As an original idea, the Social Business Club Styria promotes socially-oriented entrepreneurship in Styria - with inspiration, discourse and active networking. If 'social' and 'business' did not seem to be put into a common concept so far, the current entrepreneurial approach increasingly calls for synergies. To change the economy and society, to improve the world, acting together is the motto. As important social co-shapers, today's companies increasingly accept this responsibility. Social problems are solved through entrepreneurial action. People and the environment are increasingly becoming the focus of businesses and enterprises. The Social Business Club Styria encourages a critical discourse on the possibilities and perspectives of impact-oriented entrepreneurship in Styria. We bring people, companies and ideas together and give impulse for a contemporary economic life. Our platform is aimed at all entrepreneurs and people with entrepreneurial mindset who want to achieve social goals with their economic actions. Here we offer inspiration, promote discourse and networking and provide direct support for companies and stakeholders.

In April 2018, the person of Mag. Current focus topics are the active support of social entrepreneurs from the idea to the growth phase as well as the visualization of social business and its possibilities.

Comments are closed.

Wie alles begann…

Im Frühjahr 2013 fand der erste Social Business Club Styria statt. Ein Diskussionsabend, an dem steirische Unternehmer/innen zu Wort kamen, die ihre Ideen zu einem gesellschaftlich und ökologisch verantwortungsvollem Unternehmertum bereits umsetzten. Der Andrang im Auditorium war groß, um etwas mehr über die Unterschiede des Social Business zu hören und er war sogar so groß, dass Johannes Frühmann und Michael Kvas, die Initiatoren des Abends, einen zweiten Social Business Club Styria im Herbst umsetzten. Der Erfolg blieb, das Interesse der steirischen Unternehmer/innen wurde noch mehr und aus einer Abendveranstaltung wurde im Winter 2013 der Verein Social Business Club Styria (SBCS) gegründet.

Als Ursprungsidee fördert der Social Business Club Styria gesellschaftlich-orientiertes Unternehmertum in der Steiermark – mit Inspiration, Diskurs und aktiver Vernetzung. Wenn ‚social‘ und ‚business‘ bisher scheinbar gar nicht in ein Konzept gesteckt werden wollten, so fordern die aktuellen unternehmerischen Herangehensweise immer öfter zur Synergienbildung auf. Um Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft zu verändern, die Welt zu verbessern, ist ein gemeinsames Handeln die Devise. Als wichtige gesellschaftliche Mitgestalter/innen nehmen die Unternehmen heute diese Verantwortung auch verstärkt an. Soziale und ökologische Problemstellungen werden durch unternehmerisches Handeln gelöst. Gesellschaftliche Anliegen und die Menschen rücken mehr und mehr in den Mittelpunkt von Wirtschaft und Unternehmen. Der Social Business Club Styria regt zu einem kritischen Diskurs rund um Möglichkeiten und Sichtweisen sozialwirtschaftlichen Unternehmertums in der Steiermark an. Der Social Business Club Styria bringt dafür Menschen, Unternehmen und Ideen zusammen und gibt Impulse für ein zeitgemäßes Wirtschaftsleben. Der Social Business Club Styria richtet sich an alle Unternehmer/innen und unternehmerischen Menschen, die mit ihrem wirtschaftlichen Handeln gezielt gesellschaftliche Wirkungen erzielen wollen. Hier bieten wir Inspiration, fördern den Diskurs und die aktive Vernetzung der Community.

Im April 2018 wurde der Social Business Club durch die Person von Mag. Rüdiger Wetzl-Piewald um eine hauptamtliche Geschäftsführung erweitert und damit der Funktionsumfang der Organisation wesentlich erhöht. Aktuelle Fokusthemen sind die aktive Unterstützung von social entrepreneurs von der Ideen- bis zur Wachstumsphase sowie die Sichtbarmachung von social business und seines Möglichkeiten.

Comments are closed.