Languague menu

The report on the Styrian social business sector has arrived!

Is Styria a consistently livable place, a proverbial island of the blessed? Or do we rather face numerous challenges that need to be tackled in the best possible way?

Answering these basic questions leads us to recognise which social challenges everyone of us is particularly concerned about. At the same time it is our individual choice if we keep being part of our societal challenges or if we start to become part of the solution

And then there are thoseamong us, who give prime importance of their lives to make the world a better place by making use of their entrepreneurial talent. At the Social Business Club Styria we call these individuals social entrepreneurs, thus naming those people who want to foster positive social development by realizing the means of social business.

Even if everyone knows several companies that are compelling because of their sustainably designed products, no one has yet taken initiative to survey the socially innovative companies in Styria and their social impact. The aim of this report is to support this goal as good as possible and thus provide new insights into this forwardlooking economic sector. In this sense, I can guarantee a positive reading experience and hope you enjoy this new kind of roundtrip to our lovely state of Styria.

Who are we?

The Social Business Club Styria, also known as the „safe port for impact-oriented entrepreneurship“, sees itself as a regional competence center and central hub for social business and social entrepreneurship in Styria.

Our organization is aimed at all entrepreneurs and people with entrepreneurial mindset who want to achieve social impact with their economic actions. We offer know-how and inspiration, promote discourse and networking and provide practical support for interested companies and stakeholders.

Comments are closed.

fbpx

Der steirische Social Business Report ist da!

Der Report zur Vermessung Lage des steirischen Social Business Sektors ist da!

Ist die Steiermark ein durchgängig lebenswerter Ort, eine sprichwörtliche Insel der Seligen? Oder steht sie doch vor zahlreichen Herausforderungen, die es im Sinne einer bestmöglichen Lösung für alle anzupacken gilt?

Diesen Grundfragen folgt in der Regel die Erkenntnis, welche gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen jeden Einzelnen von uns zumindest gedanklich besonders beschäftigen. Gleichzeitig sollte sich jedem Einzelnen die Frage stellen, ob er in seinem Umfeld fortan vermehrt ein Teil der Lösung oder weiterhin ein Teil des Problems sein will.

Und dann gibt es jene unter uns, die aus persönlicher Überzeugung und anhand unternehmerischer Mittel die Verbesserung der Welt zu ihrem beruflichen Lebensinhalt machen. Wir vom Social Business Club Styria (SBCS) nennen diese Menschen Social Entrepreneurs, die mit der Durchführung von Social Business ihren Beitrag zur positiven gesellschaftlichen Entwicklung leisten wollen.


Auch wenn jeder von uns das eine oder andere Unternehmen kennt, das ihm aufgrund seiner nachhaltig gestalteten Produkte sympathisch ist, so hat sich bis dato niemand zum Ziel gemacht, eine Zusammenstellung von sozial innovativen Unternehmen und deren gesellschaftliche Wirkung durchzuführen. Dieses Ziel soll der vorliegende Report bestmöglich erfüllen und damit einen neuen Einblick in diesen zukunftsweisenden Wirtschaftssektor geben. In diesem Sinne darf ich ein positives Leseerlebnis garantieren und wünsche dabei viel Vergnügen.

Was ist der Social Business Club Styria?

Der Social Business Club Styria, auch bekannt als die „Komfortzone für gesellschaftlich orientiertes Unternehmertum“, versteht sich als steirisches Kompetenzzentrum und zentrale Drehscheibe für Social Business und Social Entrepreneurship.

Unsere Organisation richtet sich an alle Unternehmer*innen und unternehmerischen Menschen, die mit ihrem wirtschaftlichen Handeln gezielt gesellschaftliche Wirkungen erzielen wollen. Hier bieten wir Know How und Inspiration, fördern Diskurs und Vernetzung und leisten konkrete Unterstützung für interessierte Unternehmen und Stakeholder.

Comments are closed.